You may be assigned to a mission that is blocked. It means that either the client refused the photoshoot, or you are unable to set a date for an appointment or you are unable to reach the client after several attempts.
Usually the issue is quickly solved and the mission can be unblocked by either the client or by yourself via your personal dashboard.
In which cases can I unblock a mission ?
- “My contact does not know when he will be available” / “Phone call issue” / “appointment date issue” / “I am missing information”: In case you manage to contact the client and successfully set or confirm an appointment
- “Client refusal” / “Client missed appointment”: In case the client accepts or reschedules the photoshoot
To upload the photos you have taken, the assignment needs to be unblocked first
How to proceed ? Follow the video :)