You can cancel a photo shoot without additional fees up to 24 hours prior to the appointment. If the mission is canceled within 24 hours of the photo shoot, you will be invoiced the total amount of the assignment.
To cancel your order, go to your personal area, select the assignment, and click on “Cancel the mission” (at the top right of the page).
You cannot cancel an order within 24 hours of the assignment from your personal area. You must contact our Customer Success team by selecting “I want to cancel the shoot” and leaving a comment on the assignment page.
Our Customer Success team will then confirm that you have taken charge of the cancellation. ;)